You Can’t Handle the Tooth!

It’s been a pretty busy Devils weekend for me…one of which included a side project…seeing Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson in the movie the “Tooth Fairy.”

So let’s get to the nitty gritty. First, the Devils fell to Montreal on Friday night.

Second, Kevin Weekes and I explored the heights of Montreal.

On Friday, the Devils fell to Montreal in a 3-1 loss. A Homecoming for Gomez and Gionta

After the game, I found Brian Gionta in the Canadiens locker room. I had been waiting all season to do this…ask him what his height was. But before I did, I had to size him up.

I swear to you…Gio is the same height as me. Our shoulders match up and everything!

I asked him about his height. He swore to me that he was 5’7″. I joked that I would pull out the measuring tape next time. He told me to go right ahead.

Well, I reported back to my partner in crime what Gio had said. My accomplice, Kevin Weekes, was in Montreal for the NYR vs. Montreal game that would happen the following night.

Kevin ran into Gio the next day and talked to him about ‘his height.’ Gio apparently was ‘howling’ with laughter. So no ‘threatened’ measuring tape was produced.

So for the record, I am now 5’7″. If you want to dispute it…take it up with Brian Gionta. ;)

Now back to pink tutus…

On Wednesday, I was at the NHL store to see Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson talk about his latest movie the “Tooth Fairy.”

I took a few photos (which you can find here with the review and why the NHL was involved with this film).

On Saturday, I went and saw the film and thought that it was a good morale film, especially for adults. A lot of people I’ve encountered in this lifetime are either dream killers or don’t believe in their own dreams. They look at me and think, “Wow, she’s living her dream. How can I do that?”

There’s a mantra that is echoed throughout the film. It is something that even I’ve heard time and time again from veterans in the Devils locker room…when you’re given a chance, you have to prove yourself.

It’s about proving the naysayers wrong and believing in yourself. That’s what is so great about this movie. It’s a great lesson for children (as well as adults) to learn.

So check out the review and the slide show. A few of the photos are courtesy of the New Jersey Devils.

Oh, and just so you know…the Tooth Fairy was a first round draft pick by the New Jersey Devils! ;)

Best line in the film was, “Did you leave your brain in the penalty box?”

