The October PopSugar Must Have Reveal

{Sorry for the crap picture…it was dark…}

Maybe not as awesome as last month’s box, but awesome enough.  They sent me J.K. Rowling’s latest…and that makes it very awesome.

So here’s what’s in the box this month.

1.  Dylan’s Candy Bar Gummy Bears.  Oh, us New Yorkers know all about Dylan’s Candy Bar.  Dylan is the daughter of Ralph Lauren (something I did not know).  Her candies have become the destination spot for our Willy Wonka-like cravings in NYC.  The gummy bears?  Absolutely delish and right before Halloween too! Mmm.

2.  Pirate’s Booty.  This product has been around for years, but I never tried it before last night.  As I was munching away on this bag filled with white cheddar puff goodness, the cat started sniffing around at the bag, curious as to what I was crunching on.  I handed her one just to see if she’d even eat it.  I really didn’t think she’d bother with it until I started hearing *crunch* *crunch* *crunch.*

Ends up we have a fan in the furry form.  She even asked for seconds, so I gave her another one.  I was surprised she even liked it, because I didn’t make it.

So this happy family loves the Pirate’s Booty.  It’s cheesy poofs done right and will be a staple in our home. 

3.  Clear Scalp & Hair Beauty Therapy.  I haven’t tried this yet, but I can’t wait to.  This is a new line from Unilever that focuses purely on the scalp.  You may have seen a commercial or two recently of models talking about their hair and how someone literally discovered it’s not the hair itself we should be focusing on to have healthy hair…we should be focusing on the scalp!  Well, this product is designed to do just that.

4. Red Flower Petal Topped Candle.  Since I’m on a bit of a Henri Bendel’s Pomegranate Candle kick, this candle was a bit of a shock to my senses.  It’s very fragrant and smells like roses.  The cool part about it is that it is topped with flower petals that can be used for something else.  PopSugar suggests using them “to decorate, throw in the bath for an aromatic soak, or bundled up in a satchel to freshen up any area.”

I’ll be keeping this candle to use after the Henri Bendel candles burn out.  This will be a nice refreshing scent to mix things up.

5.  The Casual Vacancy.  The first adult book from J.K. Rowling is currently #1 on the New York Times Bestselling Fiction list, and #2 in combined print/e-book fiction.  I was debating whether to purchase this book.  I was waiting to hear from people that actually read the book to see if it was any good beyond it being written by J.K.  Now…I guess I don’t have to wait for someone else’s review.  I can just read it myself.

This book was definitely my “Brokedown Scarf” OMG moment when I opened the box.  I was so excited to see this in the box.  Can’t wait to get started!

6. Crescent Moon Socks.  YES!  They make special socks to wear just for yoga that doesn’t make you slip and slide all over the place while you’re trying to do yoga or tai chi.  I was happy to see these.  I never would have found these on my own, so I’m glad to see these came in the box.  This will make all of my floor activities a whole hell of a lot easier thanks to the ‘grippy socks.’

7. OPI Pink of Hearts Nail Polish Duo.  With this being Breast Cancer Awareness Month, OPI is donating $30k to organizations in the US helping to find the cure for breast cancer.  I passed these polishes on to my officemates in my monthly “free sample” bag that I leave in the kitchen for anyone to take.  This was one of the first things to go.  I know someone will put it to good use.

If you want to sign up for PopSugar, use code REFER5 to get $5 off your first box (not sure how long the code is good for, but they sent that code to me in an email recently).  You can sign up here: POPSUGAR.

